prev next

 
  •  

    Tremo-Phonic

    • Tremolo Pedal

    This unique pedal reproduces the so much sought after bias tremolo vibes, which old California tube amps offer.

     
  •  

    Tremo-Phonic

    • Tremolo Pedal

    The said bias tremolos created an intense pulsing, added slight harmonics and gave a special feel. Without changing the main tone in any way, the Tremo-Phonic covers the full range of tremolo effects from smooth to hard swells and from slow to ultra quick.

     
  •  

    Tremo-Phonic

    • Tremolo Pedal

    A specifically developed and only for the Tremo-Phonic manufactured opto-coupler represents the centerpiece.

     

PEDAL DETAILS:

 
 
 

The Real Tremolo Vibe.

How does a special tremolo stand out from many others? A tremolo must be more than a simple loud-low effect. Everyone who had the pleasure, to play the vibrato-effect of an old California amp, knows whats the deal with that special vibe. The said bias tremolos created an intense pulsing, added slight harmonics and gave a special feel.

 

With the Tonehunters Tremo-Phonic we managed to produce that vibe with a complex analog base: A specifically developed and only for the Tremo-Phonic manufactured opto-coupler represents the centerpiece. Without changing the main tone in any way, the Tremo-Phonic covers the full range of tremolo effects from smooth to hard swells and from slow to ultra quick.

 

All this can be managed with just to controls: Depth adjusts the effects intensity. At a very low depth level the effect is highly subtle, and acts almost as slight compressor while playing. Only in the fade away you can hear that low pulsing. In higher ranges the effect gets more distinctly, up to strong effect swells. Speed adjust the effects rate with a huge bandwith

 
 

Perfect Tone Processing

Our effect pedals operate with a maximum of definition without loosing any dynamics. By using only the best units and a maximum of workmanship, the harmonic boosters serve from a subtle to agressive toneshaping, without scaring the original signal.

 
 

Hand Made And Single Matched

Every electronic unit has been selected for tonal reasons and has been sized in closest tolerances. Shortest signal paths ensure a quick signal processing and highest possible dynamics. Not least is the signal path completed by the mechanical units.

 

Every device is single matched by us before roll-out. This procedure icludes among other things the tonal selection of the IC's. Only by this we can offer absolutely identic sounding overdrives.

 

 
 
 

MEDIA:

 
 
 

Videos

 

 

 

 
 

Dudley Taft live in 2012 with Tonehunter Tremo-Phonic and Clear Water Amp.

 

 

 
 

 

 

Watch more Tonehunter TV Videos on YouTube: Tonehunter TV

 

 
 

TECHNICAL SPECS:

 
 
 
  • depth adjusts the effect intensity

  • speed adjusts the effect speed

  • Status LED
  • True Bypass On Off switch
  • 9V DC standard jack or battery operation

 

  • Neutrik In / Out jacks
  • Heavy duty aluminium housing with best shielding qualities
  • High end board with selected units

  • Dimensions:

prev next

 
  •  

    Tremo-Phonic

    • Tremolo Pedal

    Dieses Tremolo fängt den einzigartigen Vibe der klassischen Blackface Bias-Tremolos ein. Während der Grundklang des Instruments in allen Feinheiten unverfälscht bleibt, zeigt das Tremo-Phonic seine Stärken mit charakterstarkem Swell, feinen Harmonics und einzigartigem Kompresisonsverhalten.

     
  •  

    Tremo-Phonic

    • Tremolo Pedal

    Durch seine einzigartige Feinzeichnung lassen sich besonders subtile Effekte einstellen: Mit gering eingestellter Tiefe und Geschwindigkeit trägt das Tremo-Phonic den Ton, wirkt wie ein feinfühliger Kompressor.

     
  •  

    Tremo-Phonic

    • Tremolo Pedal

    Herzstück des Tremo-Phonic ist die eigens für dieses Pedal entwickelte und handgefertigte Optokopplerelektronik. Nur mit diesem Aufwand ist es gelungen, den begehrten Bias-Tremolo Vibe zu reproduzieren.

     

PEDAL INFOS:

 
 
 

The real Tremolo Vibe.

Wie hebt sich ein besonderes Tremolo von den vielen anderen ab? Ein Tremolo muss mehr sein als nur ein laut-leise-Effekt. Jeder, der mal das Vergnügen hatte, den Vibrato-Effekt eines alten California Amps zu spielen, weiß, was es mit dem speziellen Vibe auf sich hat: Die besagten Bias-Tremolos erzeugten ein intensives Pulsieren, generierten leichte Obertöne hinzu und gaben ein besonderes Spielgefühl.

 

Mit dem Tonehunter Tremo-Phonic ist es uns auf komplexer analoger Basis gelungen, diesen Vibe zu reproduzieren: Ein eigens entwickelter und nur für das Tremo-Phonic gefertigter Optokoppler stellt das Herzstück dar. Ohne den Grundton in irgendeiner Weise zu verfälschen, deckt das Tremo-Phonic sämtliche Tremoloeffekte von weichen bis harten Swells und von langsam bis super schnell ab.

 

Das alles lässt sich mit nur zwei Reglern steuern: Depth regelt die Stärke des Effekts. Bei besonders geringer Depth ist der Effekt äußerst subtil, wirkt fast wie ein leichter Kompressor beim Spielen. Erst im Auskklingen hört man das leichte Pulsieren. Bei höheren Einstellungen wird der Effekt deutlicher, bis hin zu starken Effekt-Swells.

Speed regelt die Geschwindigkeit des Effekts mit großer Bandbreite.

 
 

Perfekte Signalverarbeitung

Unsere Effektpedale arbeiten mit maximaler Feinzeichnung ond ohne Dynamikverlust. Durch den Einsatz bester selektierter Bauteile und höchster Verarbeitungsgüte dienen sie der subtilen bis aggressiven Klangformung, ohne das ursprüngliche Signal zu entstellen.

 
 

Handgefertigt, einzeln abgestimmt

Sämtliche elektronischen Bauteile wurden nach klanglichen Aspekten selektiert und in engster Toleranz ausgemessen. Kürzeste Signalwege garantieren eine schnelle Signalverarbeitung und höchstmögliche Dynamik. Beim Tremo-Phonic kommt ein nur für dieses Pedal entwickelte und gefertigte Optokoppler-Einheit. Und nicht zuletzt die mechanischen Bauteile komplettieren die kompromisslose Signalleitung.

 

Alle Geräte werden vor der Auslieferung von uns einzeln abgestimmt. Nur so können wir absolut identisch klingende Overdrives anbieten.

 

 
 
 

MEDIA:

 
 
 

Videos

 

 

 

 
 

Dudley Taft live 2012 mit Tonehunter Tremo-Phonic und Clear Water Amp.

 

 

 
 

 

 

alle Tonehunter TV Videos sind auch direkt auf Youtube verfügbar: Tonehunter TV

 
 

TECHNISCHE DATEN:

 
 
 

- depth regelt die Effektintensität

- speed regelt die Effektgeschwindigkeit

 

- Status LED

- True Bypass On Off Switch

- 9V DC Standard Buchse oder Batteriebetrieb

 

- Neutrik In-/Out-Buchsen

- Heavy Duty Aluminium Gehäuse mit besten Schirmungseigenschaften

- High End Platine mit selektierten Bauteilen

- Tonehunter Custom Optokoppler