prev next
prev next

 
  •  

    BlueLine

    • Overdrive Pedal

    Most wanted guitar sound now available!

     

PEDAL DETAILS:

 
 
 

BlueLine Overdrive

Tonehunter Blue Line Alexander Howard Dumble. Probably the most legendary name in the ampbuilder scene. There exist only about 300 Dumble amps worldwide. Blessed is he who has one because they are absurdly expensive and sought after. And every Dumble sounds different. Just as his legendary users: Carlos Santana, Robben Ford, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Joe Bonamassa, John Mayer, Larry Carlton or the great Lowell George. But one thing all Dumble amps have in common: They unfold their sweet spot at incredibly high volume levels. For us ordinary mortals who play in clubs and small music halls completely unthinkable. Until now. Curtain up for my Tonehunter Blue Line Overdrive. With the help of two original Dumble amps and after intensive months of researching, I've developed a circuit for my new Blue Line pedal which can reproduce the incredible dynamic tone potential of these fascinating amps at road-worthy volume: This is the real money shot! The Tonehunter Blue Line. Dumble your sound!

 
 

Dynamics

Tonehunter overdrives stand out due a dynamic behaviour, that was only known from excellent tube amps yet: With the guitars volume, the gain can be dosed perfectly, without damping the harmonics. To ensure those properties in a lot production, measure had to be adopted that are unique so far in the pedalsector:

 
 

Hand Made and Single Matched

Every electronic unit has been selected for tonal reasons and has been sized in closest tolerances. Shortest signal paths ensure a quick signal processing and highest possible dynamics. Not least is the signal path completed by the mechanical units.

 

Every device is single matched by us before roll-out. This procedure icludes among other things the tonal selection of the IC's. Only by this we can offer absolutely identic sounding overdrives.

 

 
 
 

MEDIA:

 
 
 

Videos

 

 

 

all Tonehunter TV videos are available on Youtube : Tonehunter TV

 
 

TECHNICAL SPECS:

 
 
 
  • Volume adjusts the master volume
  • Voice adjusts the timbre from smooth and fat to screaming high
  • Overdrive adjusts the overdrive intensity

 

  • Status LED
  • True Bypass On Off switch
  • 9V DC standard jack or battery operation

 

  • Neutrik In / Out jacks
  • Heavy duty aluminium housing with best shielding qualities
  • High end board with selected units

  • User manual

prev next
prev next

 
  •  

    BlueLine

    • Overdrive Pedal

    Most wanted guitar sound!

     

PEDAL INFOS:

 
 

Tonehunter Blue Line

 

Alexander Howard Dumble. Der wohl mythischste Name der Ampbuilder-Szene. Es existieren nur ca. 300 Dumble-Amps weltweit. Wohl, dem der einen hat, denn sie sind absurd teuer und begehrt. Und jeder Dumble klingt unterschiedlich. Genauso wie seine legendären User: Carlos Santana, Robben Ford, Stevie Ray Vaughan, John Mayer, Larry Carlton oder der großartige Lowell George. Aber eins haben alle Dumble Amps wohl gemeinsam: Sie entfalten ihren Sweet Spot bei unfassbar hohen Lautstärkepegeln. Für uns normale Sterbliche, die wir in Clubs und kleinen Music Halls spielen völlig undenkbar. Bis jetzt. Vorhang auf für meinen Tonehunter Blue Line. Mit der Hilfe zweier originaler Dumble Amps habe ich nach intensiven Monaten Entwicklungsarbeit eine Schaltung für mein neues Blue Line Pedal entwickelt, die das unglaubliche dynamische Tonpotential dieser faszinierenden Amps bei bühnentauglichen Lautstärken wiedergeben kann: Das Tonehunter Blue Line. Dumble your sound!

 
 

Dynamik

Tonehunter Overdrives zeichnen sich durch ein Dynamikverhalten aus, das man bislang nur von exzellenten Röhrenamps kannte: Mit dem Volume der Gitarre lässt sich das Gain perfekt dosieren, ohne das Obertöne bedämpft werden. Um diese Eigenschaften in einem Seriengerät garantieren zu können, mussten dafür Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, die im Pedalsektor bislang einmalig sind.

 
 

Handgefertigt, einzeln abgestimmt

Sämtliche elektronischen Bauteile wurden nach klanglichen Aspekten selektiert und in engster Toleranz ausgemessen. Kürzeste Signalwege garantieren eine schnelle Signalverarbeitung und höchstmögliche Dynamik. Und nicht zuletzt die mechanischen Bauteile komplettieren die kompromisslose Signalleitung.

 

Alle Geräte werden vor der Auslieferung von uns einzeln abgestimmt. Diese Prozedur umfasst unter anderem die klangliche Selektion der ICs. Nur so können wir absolut identisch klingende Overdrives anbieten.

 

 
 
 

MEDIA:

 
 
 

Videos

 

 

alle Tonehunter TV Videos sind auch direkt auf Youtube verfügbar: Tonehunter TV

 
 

TECHNISCHE DATEN:

 
 

 

  • Volume regelt das Master Volume
  • Voice regelt die Klangfarbe von weich und fett bis mittig offen
  • Overdrive regelt die Verzerrungsintensität

 

  • Status LED
  • True Bypass On Off Switch
  • 9V DC Standard Buchse oder Batteriebetrieb

 

  • Neutrik In-/Out-Buchsen
  • Heavy Duty Aluminium Gehäuse mit besten Schirmungseigenschaften
  • High End Platine mit selektierten Bauteilen

  • Bedienungsanleitung